Press release; Apr 27, 2010 6:55 PM CET

Swedish Match Annual General Meeting 2010

Major items approved by today’s Annual General Meeting include:

• Dividend of 4.75 SEK per share
• Mandate to repurchase up to 10 percent of the shares in the Company
• Withdrawal of 20 million shares repurchased by the Company

At the Annual General Meeting of Swedish Match on 27 April, it was resolved in accordance with the proposal of the Board of Directors to pay a dividend of 4.75 SEK per share. The record date for the dividend entitlement was set at 30 April, 2010. The dividend is expected to be distributed on 5 May, 2010, through Euroclear Sweden AB.

The shareholders re-elected Charles A. Blixt, Andrew Cripps, Karen Guerra, Arne Jurbrant, Conny Karlsson, Kersti Strandqvist and Meg Tivéus to the Board of Directors. Conny Karlsson was re-elected Chairman and Andrew Cripps was re-elected deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Furthermore, the shareholders approved the Board of Directors proposal that it be authorized to decide on the acquisition, on one or more occasions prior to the next Annual General Meeting, of a maximum of as many shares as may be acquired without the Company’s holding at any time exceeding 10 percent of all shares in the Company.

In addition, the shareholders approved a reduction in the Company’s share capital of 31,037,085.04 SEK through withdrawal of 20,000,000 previously repurchased shares, with a simultaneous bonus issue without issuing new shares, of the corresponding amount to restore the share capital. The shareholders also approved the proposal that the reduction will be allocated to a fund for use in repurchasing the Company’s own shares.

In addition, the shareholders approved all other proposals made by the Board of Directors and the Nominating Committee as outlined in the published notice of the Annual General Meeting for Swedish Match AB.

For further information, please contact:
Lars Dahlgren, President and Chief Executive Officer
Office +46 8 658 0441, Mobile +46 70 958 0441
Joakim Tilly, Chief Financial Officer
Office +46 8 658 0213, Mobile +46 76 860 9597
Henrik Brehmer, Senior Vice President Corporate Communications
Office +46 8 658 0452, Mobile +46 76 111 3414
Emmett Harrison, Senior Vice President Investor Relations and Corporate Sustainability
Office +46 8 658 0173, Mobile +46 70 938 0173
Richard Flaherty, President US Sales Division, US Investor Relations contact
Office +1 804 302 1774, Mobile +1 804 400 1774